Downloads

The Downloads screen displays a list of folders that contain your downloaded websites.

DownloadsScreen

You can use these folders to organize your downloaded websites as well as keep multiple copies of the same website. For example, you can download content from different parts of a site into separate folders. Or, for sites that change over time, you can periodically archive a site.

One of the folders in the list is the destination folder (DestinationFolder). When you download a site, this is where the downloaded items are saved. If you tap the Edit button, you can create new folders, rename folders, delete folders, or change which folder is the destination folder. The SiteSucker folder, however, cannot be renamed or deleted.

If you tap on a folder in the Downloads screen, SiteSucker displays a list of the downloaded sites that are in that folder.

If you tap on the Thumbnails button, SiteSucker displays the list of downloaded sites as thumbnails. SiteSucker generates the thumbnail of the first page displayed, and the path for that page is also shown. If you tap on a thumbnail in the list, SiteSucker displays the corresponding site in a web browser. The default bookmark for the site or the last page visited determines which page is displayed first. (See the Web Browser page for more information on bookmarks.)

DestinationThumbnails

If you tap on the Folders button, SiteSucker displays the list of downloaded sites as folders. If you tap on a folder in the list, SiteSucker displays the corresponding site in a web browser. Folders that do not contain any bookmarks are disabled and cannot be selected.

DestinationFolders

The list may also include the SiteSucker.log file. Tap on this item to display errors, warnings, or other information that was logged by SiteSucker.

If you tap the Edit button, SiteSucker displays a toolbar with the following buttons:

Delete Delete

Deletes the selected items or all items if nothing is selected.

Organize Organize

Copies or moves the selected items or all items if nothing is selected. When you tap this button, a list of folders is displayed. Select the folder where you want the items to appear and then tap the Copy or Move button.

Share Share

Exports the selected items or all items if nothing is selected. See File Sharing for more information.

Add Add

Imports items from iCloud Drive, Dropbox, or iTunes File Sharing. See File Sharing for more information.


Folder View

If you touch and hold any folder in the list (enabled or disabled), the contents of that folder are displayed.

FolderViewScreen

This screen allows you to do the following:

  • To display the contents of a folder, tap on it.
  • To display a file in a web browser, tap on it.
  • To display a file in a Quick Look preview, touch and hold it. (This feature does not work with HTML or files that cannot be previewed.)
  • To search the contents of the displayed folder and its subfolders, enter text in the search bar.
  • To delete items, tap the Edit button, select the items, and tap Delete in the toolbar.
  • To share items, tap the Edit button, select the items, and tap Share in the toolbar.